Welcome!

Alright, so this is my Blog, now im new to this, except a botched livejournal subscription in high school. haha Anyway this is to be my blog for poems, writings, thoughts, life lessons, my opinions and my views on things. If you don't like my opinion though, please don't bash me, or if i mess up with a word, or a phrase or use something that offends you, because im doing this for me, and for me only. I understand everyone has opinions and I don't mind them as long as there not rubbing it in my face, im a good listener and a great reader, so i am eager for others thoughts.

Anyway this about sums it up, i have a feeling this is going to be fun and may even help me on my way to be a journalist/librarian. Thanks for Listening. :-)







Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Baby Fever?


Alright so did i miss the memo, since when did baby fever begin? I know everyone thinks that the Lord wants us to procreate and all, and don't get me wrong so do I. But its one thing to procreate its another to overpopulate the earth! Now i want babies just as much as the next girl. I plan one day to have one or two, and my heart aches for one every time i see one. But that's just a female urge. Ok I can wait, the rest of the population...not so much
This having babies at 13 and having 13 babies, its got to stop. If we overpopulate the earth we all die... end of story! Hello People! I recently heard on CNN (communist news network to some haha) that they want to limit people in the United States just like in China to having one baby per household. Now this will never stand, but it should. Even if it was just for 5 years, the population would have a chance to go down and we wouldn't be in danger of running out of resources. Try to tell this to the masses... not happening. You have your Jesus freaks everywhere and your families that wanna have 10 kids. Well lets think about this, when families had ten kids back in the early days, it was because the national life expectancy age was low and farms where abundant and people needed children to help run there farms. Well now with modern science and all that we need to slow down, this goes out to you Octo-Mom, your a dumb bitch.
Now believe me i plan on having kids, but i was also thinking it would be way better to have just one and then adopt one. There are just to many kids starving and without families in the would to bring another life onto the planet without taking care of whats already here. Now some people can's seem to figure this out. Now if i am correct, which i am, we do have birth control now a days... FUCKING USE IT!!!! hello!!
Well what ever happens, I hope people figure it out sooner rather than later that we have to slow down a little, procreating is good and all, and i love babies and my female body aches for one, but I'm not ready. Now i wish other girls my age and younger would figure that out, theres plenty of time for all that, and well some people just shouldn't have kids at all. There should be a test you should have to take in order to be able to have kids. But that's just my opinion, maybe that's stretching it a little, even the dumbest animals still procreate. That's about the extent of my rant for the afternoon, I hope it was enlightening,
signing off
mandy

No comments:

Post a Comment